Fighting Cancer With Optimism & Faith

This beautiful photo was taken by my friend Lisa. Her husband was diagnosed with cancer and they are fighting this courageous and inspiring battle with pure love and optimism.   The words remind me of her positive outlook while dealing with a disease that would easily make many of us crumble. She and Norm have taught so many of us the lesson of seeing the blessings in their lives instead of focusing on the negative.

Don’t wait until something terrible happens in life before you realize how amazing and blessed you are. Have faith that Spirit is always with us … even when life seems so fragile.

Lisa photo

About Patricia McGee

I am Patricia and I believe I have a responsibility to myself and to everyone I know and love, to work daily to raise my level of consciousness! I want to live a life that reflects the teachings and philosophy of Jesus Christ, Buddha, Mother Theresa and so many others. To be non-judgmental, unconditionally loving, peaceful, forgiving, grateful and eager to help others heal. With this blog I hope to share my experiences, insights, and my unconditional love with you. I encourage you to try to find the light within everyone. It may be deeper in some than others, but it IS there. Namaste, Patricia "The divine in me, recognizes and appreciates the divine within each an every one of You!"
This entry was posted in Newsfeed and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fighting Cancer With Optimism & Faith

  1. I agree Clay … Thanks for your comment! Namaste

  2. Caly says:

    Optimism and love can conquer all negative things!

Leave a comment